TO vs Smoltz

Terrell Owens of the Dallas Cowboys goes up against John Smoltz of the Boston Red Sox (I didn’t know that either) (but CGoodz did cuz hes awesome).

match31

 

Terrell:

  • 6 time Pro Bowl selection
  • Has 139 recieving touchdowns and 2 rushing
  • Holds the NFL record for most receptions in a game (20)
  • According to a reliable source (that starts with wiki- and ends with -pedia), he has had 17 ‘flamboyant celebrations’ over the course of his career
  • Middle name is Eldorado

John:

  • 1996 Cy Young Award winner
  • 8 time all-star selection, through 3 decades
  • 2nd pitcher in history to have a 20 win season and a 50 save season (Dennis Eckersley)
  • Only pitcher to have 200 wins and 150 saves
  • Became the 16th member of the 3,000 strikeout club

I am going to give this one to John Smoltz.  Sure, T.O. is arguably the best wide reciever in the game today, but John Smoltz is/was a dominant pitcher for parts of 3 decades.  That’s really impressive.

About shasaw

My wonderful abilities to write have caused Chris to offer me a contract worth $4.8 million to write for We Got The Goodz. I reluctantly accepted the offer since I know that my skills are worth much more than that. Anyway, here is some stuff about me. Interests: Baseball (D-Backs), Hockey (Sabres), Football (Bills), also playing pool, darts and poker Music: Mostly country, although I'm a big fan of the Kings of Leon. The Foo Fighters, John Mayer, Jason Mraz and the Eagles are good too. Movies: Slap Shot, Happy Gilmore, Braveheart, I Am Legend, Starsky and Hutch, Blues Brothers, Taxi and National Treasure. Books: Kurt Vonnegut is an author I don't mind, so any books he wrote.
This entry was posted in Greatest Athletes Eva! and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TO vs Smoltz

  1. shasaw says:

    no need to edit my stories when u put the pics in. jerk.

  2. cgoody says:

    there actually is a need

Leave a Reply

