malkin vs. sharapova

An ugly hockey player goes up against a super hot tennis star.  I wonder who will win…

match6

Evgeni:

  • Drafted 2nd overall in 2004
  • Modern day record of at least one goal in his first 6 career games
  • Won Calder Trophy
  • Longest points streak by a Russian player (15 games)
  • Middle name is Vladimirovich

Maria:

  • 305-70 record in singles play
  • Has won Wimbledon, US Open and Australian Open
  • Won over $12 million (highest paid female athlete)
  • Ranked number 1
  • She is hot

 

UPSET ALERT! This one is going to Sharapova. She has done much more with her career than Malkin has up to this point.  Did I mention how hot she is? Bracket below.

day-3

About shasaw

My wonderful abilities to write have caused Chris to offer me a contract worth $4.8 million to write for We Got The Goodz. I reluctantly accepted the offer since I know that my skills are worth much more than that. Anyway, here is some stuff about me. Interests: Baseball (D-Backs), Hockey (Sabres), Football (Bills), also playing pool, darts and poker Music: Mostly country, although I'm a big fan of the Kings of Leon. The Foo Fighters, John Mayer, Jason Mraz and the Eagles are good too. Movies: Slap Shot, Happy Gilmore, Braveheart, I Am Legend, Starsky and Hutch, Blues Brothers, Taxi and National Treasure. Books: Kurt Vonnegut is an author I don't mind, so any books he wrote.
This entry was posted in Greatest Athletes Eva! and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

